The Basics

self photo

My favorite color:
Green, I was once told it was a sign of intelligence. I’m hoping that is true.

My favorite pastime:
Cooking and trying new wine! I love eating new foods and a girl needs something to wash it down.

My greatest achievement:
My greatest achievement was to obtain my degree in graphic design. I graduate in May 2013 with this degree.

If I could do anything on a weekend, what would it be?
It would either be creating in my studio, listening to my favorite music on Pandora, or enjoying dinner and wine on the patio with my friends.

If I were not an artist/designer what else would I be?
I would be in Advertising and Marketing, or a career that allowed me to nurture my Gemini side.

If I could have 3 people over for dinner, living or dead, who would they be and why?
My grandfather: He passed away when I was high school, I would like for him to see the woman I have become.

Frida Kahlo: I’ve always been attracted to her graphic subject matter and her use of vibrant colors.

David Sedaris: I started reading his books when I moved to Raleigh and I fell in love with his writing, the only thing better is listening to him on audio book. He is hilarious.

Where and when do I create?
I create in my home. I have an extra room in my apartment I turned into a studio. I create all times of the day. The hours of my “paycheck job” are all over the board, so I create morning, noon, or night.

Where do I find inspiration?
I have several inspiration folders, one on my computer, one on my bookshelf and one in my phone. Whenever I see a design, anything that inspires me or an element of something I like, I archive it in one of these folders.

One thought on “The Basics

Leave a Reply

