Cell Phone App

I designed an iPhone app.  I had several ideas for this project.  All of the designs I came up with were based on things I felt I needed/wanted.

  • A recipe app, where you would add several items in your fridge, and it would create a recipe.
  • A font app, where you can scan a font and it will tell you the name and point size of the font.
  • A graphic design/photo app, where you can take a photo of a sign, poster, bus wrap, or anything you felt design worthy and upload the picture and location to the site.

I finally settled on a  budget app.   An app that would allow me to track my finances for the semester.  Since this is my last semester and I need to start my job hunt, which means all my projects have to be amazing.  Therefore, I knew  I would be spending more money this semester than in the last few semesters.  I looked for an app to help me with a budget, but I could not find any that allowed me to create a budget for each project/assignment.  So I designed one that would allow me to create a budget for each project/task.

skecth

Here are my final pieces:

iPhone Apps_Page_1

iPhone Apps_Page_2

Leave a Reply

